•  
  • LPEA Board of Directors

    Electric cooperatives, such as LPEA, are private, independent electric utilities owned by and operated for the benefit of the members they serve. Everyone who pays their electric bill to LPEA is eligible to be a member of the cooperative, and as such has the right to both vote for the directors who represent them on the board, and run for a seat on that board.

    The Board of Directors determines the policies and overall directives of the cooperative, plus provides the LPEA staff with goals and objectives for the business. Board members serve three-year terms and are welcome to run as incumbents once that term is up.

    District 1 - Archuleta County

    Director Mike Alley Director Bob Formwalt Director Bob Lynch

    Mike Alley
    970.749.0260
    malley@lpea.coop

    Bob Formwalt
    970.264.2506
    jformwalt@lpea.coop

    Bob Lynch
    970.749.4957
    blynch@lpea.coop

    District 2 - South and West La Plata County

    Director Dan Huntington Director Kohler McInnis Director Davin Montoya

    Dan Huntington
    970.749.8612
    dhuntington@lpea.coop

    Kohler McInnis
    970.749.6739
    kmcinnis@lpea.coop

    Davin Montoya
    970.385.4569
    dmontoya@lpea.coop

    District 3 - City of Durango

    Director Britt Bassett Director Jeff Berman Director Doug Lyon

    Britt Bassett
    970.946.6532
    bbassett@lpea.coop

    Jeff Berman
    970.749.6911
    jberman@lpea.coop

    Doug Lyon
    970.560.1753
    dlyon@lpea.coop

    District 4 - North and East La Plata County

    Director Karen Barger Director Jack Turner Director Joe Wheeling

    Karen Barger
    970.749.2340
    kbarger@lpea.coop

    Jack Turner
    970.259.0460
    jturner@lpea.coop

    Joe Wheeling
    970.946.9611
    jwheeling@lpea.coop

    Click on the map for more detailed district informationDistrict Map